» » Clannad - The Hunter

Clannad - The Hunter FLAC album

From the legendary album Sirius (1987).

Clannad is the debut album by Irish folk group Clannad. It was released in 1973 by Philips Ireland. It was reissued in 1982 under the name The Pretty Maid. In 1997, it was released on CD for the first time by Royal Records International again under the name Clannad, with a bonus track from 1975. The album features songs in both Irish Gaelic and English, including a cover version of Bonnie Dobson's "Morning Dew", as well as many traditional Irish songs. All tracks Traditional; except where indicated.

Clannad achieved a breakthrough in their career in 1983 with the song "Theme from Harry's Game" which peaked at number five in the United Kingdom charts and won an Ivor Novello award. Clannad won a BAFTA for their 1984 Legend, the soundtrack for the Robin of Sherwood series. In 1998, Clannad were awarded a Grammy award for their latest studio album, Landmarks. 1989 – "The Hunter" UK 1989 – "In a Lifetime (reissue)" UK 1989 – "Hourglass" UK #91.

The Hunter (Jennifer Warnes album). The Hunter is the seventh studio album by Jennifer Warnes, released in 1992. The Hunter was released five years after her breakthrough album Famous Blue Raincoat. Classified as adult contemporary, the album is jazz/R&B infused.

The Hunter (Clannad song). The Hunter (Mastodon album). The Hunter is the fifth studio album by the American heavy metal band Mastodon. Released through Roadrunner Records on September 26, 2011 in the UK and one day later in the US via Reprise RecordsThe Hunter is their first release with producer Mike Elizondo. In its first week of release in the UK, the album reached number 19 on the UK Albums Chart and position number 10 on the Billboard 200 chart selling over 39,000 copies in the first week

12. Morning Dew. 13. An Bealach Seo 'Tá Romham. Other productions from Clannad.

The Clannad Original Soundtrack, from the visual novel Clannad, was first released on 13 August 2004 in Japan by Key Sounds Label bearing the catalog numbers KSLA-0012-0014. The soundtrack contains three discs totaling fifty-six songs composed, arranged, and produced by Jun Maeda, Shinji Orito, and Magome Togoshi. Tracks nine through nineteen on disc three are considered to be bonus tracks

Autoamerican was Blondie's last real album (until their 1999 reunion with No Exit), after which the band collapsed in legal problems and solo aspirations. The Hunter was only made because they still owed Chrysalis an album on their contract, and it sounds like the obligatory record it was. "Island of Lost Souls" (the album's only . singles chart entry and, in fact, the only song released as a single in the . was a try at remaking "The Tide Is High," while "The Beast" tried to re-create at least the rap section.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Hunter
Drums, Percussion – Arran Ammun*Engineer – David Botirill*, Paul CobboldKeyboards – Ian ParkerProducer – P. Brennan*Written-By – P. Brennan*
2 Skellig
Drums – Russ KunkelEngineer – Greg Ladanyi, Greg Ladanyi, Paul CobboldKeyboards, Bass – Pete Vettese*Mixed By – Greg LadanyiOther [Inspired By] – Des LavelleProducer – Greg Ladanyi, Russ KunkelSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Walls Christie*Uilleann Pipes – Tom Keane*Written-By – C. Brennan*
3 Turning Tide
Arranged By [Strings] – Richard NilesDrums – Russ KunkelEngineer – Greg Ladanyi, Paul Cobbold, Shep LonsdaleGuitar – Philip Donnely*, Robbie BluntKeyboards – Jai Winding, Pete Vettese*Mixed By – Greg LadanyiProducer – Greg Ladanyi, Russ KunkelWords By [Additional Words] – M. Brennan*Written-By – P. Brennan*
4 Atlantic Realm (The Theme From)
Engineer – Mark Kettle*Engineer [Assistant] – Richard Evans Producer – Paul Brennan*Saxophone – Mel CollinsWritten-By – Paul Brennan*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – BMG Records
  • Distributed By – BMG Ariola
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – C-6109


Track 1 (The Hunter) is an edit. Original version can be found on the "Pastpresent" compilation.
Track 2 (Skellig) is an edit. Original version can be found on the "Sirius" album
Track 3 (Turning Tide) is the album version, taken from the "Sirius" album.
Track 4 (Atlantic Realm (The Theme From)) is an edit. Original version can be found on the "Atlantic Realm" album.

Track 1: Recorded and mixed at Real World Studios, Bath.
Track 2 & 3: Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales and Livingstone Studios, London. Mixed at The Complex, Los Angeles.
Track 4: Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin and Real Worlds Bath. Mixed in Westland Studios, Dublin.

Track 1: 1988 - from the forthcoming album "Pastpresent"
Track 2 & 3: 1987 - from the album "Sirius"
Track 4: 1988 - from the forthcoming album "Atlantic Realm"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 012394 261023
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS C-6109 / PD 42610 A
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0316
  • Price Code (D): QY
  • Price Code (F): RC 620
  • Price Code (UK): QQ

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PB 42609, PB42609 Clannad The Hunter ‎(7", Single) RCA, RCA PB 42609, PB42609 Europe 1989
PT 42610 Clannad The Hunter ‎(12") RCA PT 42610 Europe 1989
PB 42609 1A Clannad The Hunter ‎(7", Single) RCA PB 42609 1A Spain 1989
PT 42610 Clannad The Hunter ‎(12") RCA PT 42610 Europe 1989
105039 Clannad The Hunter ‎(7", Single) RCA Limited Australia and New Zealand 105039 Australia 1989

Clannad - The Hunter FLAC album

Performer: Clannad

Title: The Hunter

Country: Europe

Date of release: 1989

Style: Folk Rock, Ambient

Genre: Electronic / Rock

Size MP3: 1689 mb

Size FLAC: 1174 mb

Rating: 4.8 / 5

Votes: 626

Other Formats: MP2 WMA MP4 TTA MPC MP1 APE

Related to Clannad - The Hunter Albums