» » Gnom - Mys

Gnom - Mys FLAC album

The song "Mys" from the album "Mys" (1998) by Gnom. The Orchard Music (от лица компании "Creative Camel Club")" и другие авторские общества (5).

Album · 2004 · 12 Songs.

Listen free to gnom – Mys (Hysj, Lauritzens kafe and more). Mys is the first and only album by the norwegian folk band gnom, who sing in norwegian. Janove Ottesen and Geir Zahl(both lead vocals and guitar) are joined by Helge Risa on pump organ, Rolf Prestø on bass and Rune Solheim on drums in this album. Mys was released in 1997 with 1500 copies. The song that got the best response from the audience was "Bastard", which among other things contained the sound of oil barrels.

They released the album Mys in 1998, but it sold poorly. After gnom's dissolution, the pair finally found critical success in forming the band Kaizers Orchestra. His 2004 solo album, Francis' Lonely Nights is entirely in English and contains 12 songs, two of which had their music videos filmed in Scandinavia. In September 2015 Ottesen announced he was returning to the mainstream music industry under the artist name Janove. His first single "Regnbuen Treffer Oss Ikkje Lenger" ("The Rainbow Doesn't Hit Us Anymore") premiered on Spellemannprisen on 30 January 2016 as he performed it live for the first time.

Listen to Mys now. Listen to Mys in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

You can get here Demo for Mys Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Send to a friend: Gnom.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hysj
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
2 Sjakk
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
3 Sjømannsvise
Songwriter – Geir Zahl
4 Lauritzens Kafe
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
5 Bestevenn
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
6 Takk Som Byr
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
7 Mathilde
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
8 Vals Om En Mann Fortalt Av To Kviger
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
9 Mys
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
10 Hemmelig Beskjed
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
11 Trøst
Songwriter – Geir Zahl
12 Kammerset
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen
13 Vise Om Natta
Songwriter – Geir Zahl
14 Fiskesang
Songwriter – Janove Ottesen

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Bel Produksjon A/S


  • Contrabass – Rolf Prestø
  • Drums, Percussion, Choir – Rune Solheim
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Eirik Grønner
  • Piano, Organ – Helge Risa
  • Vocals, Guitar, Electric Guitar, Percussion – Geir Zahl
  • Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Percussion – Janove Ottesen


Limited to 1500 copies

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: BEL PRODUKSJON A/S 98100257 SRCD 001
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L402
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 9004

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CCC003 Gnom Mys ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RP) Kaizerecords, Creative Camel Club CCC003 Norway 2003


Lauritzens Kafe
Takk Som Byr
Vals Om En Mann Fortalt Av To Kviger
Hemmelig Beskjed
Vise Om Natta


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRCD 001 Gnom Mys ‎(CD, Album) Shimmer Recordings SRCD 001 Norway 1998
CCC003 Gnom Mys ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RP) Kaizerecords, Creative Camel Club CCC003 Norway 2003

Gnom  - Mys FLAC album

Performer: Gnom

Title: Mys

Country: Norway

Date of release: 1998

Genre: Pop

Size MP3: 1166 mb

Size FLAC: 1321 mb

Rating: 4.1 / 5

Votes: 451


Related to Gnom - Mys Albums